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CONSUMER PROTECTION / WEIGHTS & MEASURES
50 Sanatorium Road, Building A, 8t Floor
Pomona, New York 10970
Phone: (845) 364-3901  Fax: (845) 364-3902
Email: CPLCAL@co.rockland.ny.us

Kimberly Von Ronn, Esq.
Director and Public Advocate

INSTRUCTIONS FOR COMPLETING
PLUMBING, HEATING, AIR CONDITIONING, REFRIGERATION,
AND SHEET METAL LICENSE APPLICATION

Fill out application in its entirety

Enclose a check made payable to R. C. Commissioner of Finance in the amount of $375.00 (Non-
refundable application fee).

Enclose two (2) recent two-inch x two-inch (2” X 2”) photo
Enclose copy of state driver’s license or state photo I.D.
Submit copy of certified business certificate or NY State Filing Receipt

Work experience: Go to your Social Security office and ask for a NON-CERTIFIED DETAILED
ITEMIZED FICA EARNINGS statement for the last ten years.

OR

Social Security record request form SSA-7050-F4, request DETAILED EARNINGS INFORMATION.
Please allow 120 days for the SSA-7050-F4 request to be processed.

Submit graduation certificate from U.S. Department of Labor approved trade school, if you are claiming
vocational training as part of your requisite trade experience

For Air Conditioning/Refrigeration license, submit a copy of your EPA Refrigerant Handling Universal
Certificate

Include two signed reference letters on letterhead from past employers, engineers, or architects. No
personal references will be considered.

New York State Law requires that you fill out a Child Support Certification. Form must be notarized and
returned to us for approval by the Department of Social Services.

All applicants must take a written exam once application is approved. For those applying for the
“Plumbing” classification there will be a practical exam in addition to the written exam.
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DO NOT WRITE IN THIS SPACE
ROCKLAND COUNTY LIC NO.
DEPT. OF WEIGHTS & MEASURES RECEIPT NO.
OFFICE OF CONSUMER PROTECTION ok FAIDS
LICENSING DIVISION VEHICLE TOTAL
RECEIPT NO.
CSC RECEIVED

APPLICATION FOR LICENSE AS A MECHANICAL CONTRACTOR
ANSWERS TO ALL QUESTIONS MUST BE ACCURATE AND COMPLETE. NO BLANK SPACES.

CHECK BOX TO INDICATE TYPE OF OWNERSHIP

O Corporation/LLC/LTD/LP/LLP [ Co-partnership [ Individual Owner

Name of Business

Assumed Name/DBA

Business Address Street

Town or Village State Zip Business Phone No.: ( ) -
Email address: Business Fax No.:  ( ) -
Name of Applicant (Last, First, Middle)
Home Address Street
Town or Village State Zip Home Phone No.: ( ) -
Date of Birth (MMDDYYYY) Sex: OM [OF
EDUCATIONAL BACKGROUND (including trade school):
SCHOOL DATES ATTENDED GRADUATION DATE

INDICATE THE TYPE OF MECHANICAL LICENSE(S) YOU ARE APPLYING FOR:

] PLUMBING [] HEATING ] AIR CONDITIONING [] REFRIGERATION ] SHEET METAL
You may use this application to apply for one or any combination of the licenses required in the County of Rockland. However, if at a later date you

wish to apply for additional license types, a separate application with fee will be required.

LIST ALL OTHER LICENSES CURRENTLY OR PREVIOUSLY HELD (Attach Additional Sheets If Necessary):

COMPANY NAME LICENSE # LICENSE TYPE JURISDICTION DATES
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TRADE RELATED WORK EXPERIENCE (Attach Additional Sheets If Necessary):

1. [ Apprentice [ Journeyman [J Owner
Company Name: Supervisor:
Address: Phone:
Job Title: Dates of Employment Start Date: End Date:
2. [J Apprentice [ Journeyman [J Owner
Company Name: Supervisor:
Address: Phone:
Job Title: Dates of Employment Start Date: End Date:
3. [ Apprentice ] Journeyman [ owner
Company Name: Supervisor:
Address: Phone:
Job Title: Dates of Employment Start Date: End Date:

EARNINGS HISTORY — MUST SHOW AT MINIMUM 7 OUT OF LAST 10 YEARS (From Certified Social Security Records):

YEAR EARNINGS YEAR EARNINGS
20 $ 20 $
20 $ 20 $
20 $ 20 $
20 $ 20 $
20 $ 20 $

CIVIL AND CRIMINAL BACKGROUND STATEMENT:

ARE THERE ANY UNSATISFIED JUDGEMENTS against the applicant?

0 No 1 Yes - If yes, please attach a List of All Judgements including the Date, Name of Judgement Debtor, Name of
Judgement Creditor, and Disposition — Court and Date.

ARE THERE ANY CRIMINAL CONVICTIONS within the last ten- (10) years except minor traffic violations against the applicant?

0 No 1 Yes - If yes, please attach a List of All Criminal Convictions, felony and/or misdemeanor including the Date,
Name, Charge, and Disposition — Court and Date.

I have received/downloaded a copy of Chapter 319 of the Laws of Rockland County. (initials) (date)

YOU ARE REQUIRED TO NOTIFY THIS OFFICE IMMEDIATELY OF ANY CHANGE(S) IN THE INFORMATION ON THIS APPLICATION.

NOTE: False statements made herein are punishable by a Class A misdemeanor pursuant to Section 210.45 of the Penal Law.

SIGNATURE OF APPLICANT DATE
SWORN BEFORE ME THIS DATE: COMM. OF DEEDS - NOTARY PUBLIC
Day of 20, County,

No.,
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CONSUMER PROTECTION / WEIGHTS & MEASURES
50 Sanatorium Road, Building A, 8t Floor
Pomona, New York 10970
Phone: (845) 364-3901  Fax: (845) 364-3902
Email: CPLCAL@co.rockland.ny.us

Kimberly Von Ronn, Esq.
Director and Public Advocate

TO: Licensees & Applicants

RE: Child Support Certification

New York State law (General Obligation Law, Section 3-503) REQUIRES this office to gather information to
allow the Department of Social Services to determine if applicants for a license issued by this office and those
seeking to renew their license are in default of their obligation to pay child support.

Therefore, you must fill out the attached form completely and sign same before a notary. The information you
supply will be checked by the Department of Social Services against a nationwide database to confirm that you
are not in default on child support obligations.

PLEASE TAKE NOTICE that providing false information may result in criminal charges and, in addition,
may result in the denial of your application or renewal of your license.

PLEASE TAKE FURTHER NOTICE that any persons who are four months or more in arrears in child
support or who have failed to comply with a summons, subpoena or warrant relating to a paternity or child
support proceeding may be subject to suspension of their business, professional, drivers and/or recreational
licenses and permits including, but not limited to, licenses issued pursuant to section 11-0713 of the
environmental conservation law.

Thank you for your cooperation in this matter.
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CHILD SUPPORT CERTIFICATION
| | | | | | | | | | Rockland County Office of Child Support Enforcement

To Be Filled Out By The Licensing Agency: [ Solid Waste Commission X Department of Consumer Protection [1 Department of Health
O Department of Public Safety O County Clerk O Other

LICENSE BEING APPLIED FOR

PRINT IN BLOCK LETTERS WITHOUT TOUCHING THE SIDES OF THE BOXES

M E/C HANI|C|A|L

THIS FORM MUST BE FULLY COMPLETED BY APPLICANT FOR APPLICATION TO BE VALID

Last Name

First Name

Social Security _ - - DateofBirth
MMDD YY
Home Address

City State _ _ Zip

1, being duly sworn make the following statement:

(Choose 1 or 2. and put an "X" in the box in front of whichever is appropriate)

O 1. Yam not under a court or administrative order to pay child support, OR
O 2. Iam under an obligation to pay child support. My child support account number is (if applicable)

(If you chose #2, put an "X" in front of the applicable statement

O A. I do not owe arrears equal to 4 months or more of child support payments.
O B. I have arrears equal to 4 months or more of child support payments, and one of the following statements applies to me (check the
appropriate boxes):

0 1am making payments by income execution or by court agreed payment/re-payment plan or by a plan agreed to by the parties.
0 My child support obligation is the subject of a pending court proceeding.
O Iam currently in receipt of Public Assistance or Supplemental Security Income. My case number is

O C. I have arrears equal to 4 months or more of child support payments and none of the above statements in "B" apply to me.

I hereby authorize NYS Child Support, including Rockland County Child Support Enforcement Unit, to release any records pertaining to my child support
case to the above-named Licensing Agency.

I hereby do solemnly swear that the information provided by me in this certificate is true and accurate to the best of my knowledge. I acknowledge that this
statement is under oath.

Sworn before me this day X

Signature
of s

Notary Public State of New York Date

THE INTENTIONAL SUBMISSION OF FALSE WRITTEN STATEMENTS FOR THE PURPOSE OF FRUSTRATING OR DEFEATING PAYMENT OF
SUPPORT IS PUNISHABLE PURSUANT TO SECTION 175.35 OF THE PENAL LAW. PERSONS WHO ARE FOUR MONTHS OR MORE IN
ARREARS IN CHILD SUPPORT MAY BE SUBJECT TO SUSPENSION OF THEIR BUSINESS, PROFESSIONAL AND/OR DRIVERS LICENSE.

DO NOT WRITE BELOW THIS LINE-FOR OFFICIAL USE ONLY

[ Information verified, or status of case unknown to OCSE. [ Information is at variance with OCSE records.
Verifying Section & Supervisor: Date: _ - -
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