

CONSUMER PROTECTION / WEIGHTS & MEASURES

50 Sanatorium Road, Building A, 8th Floor Pomona, New York 10970 Phone: (845) 364-3901 Fax: (845) 364-3902 Email: CPLCAL@co.rockland.ny.us

Kimberly Von Ronn, Esq.

Director and Public Advocate

INSTRUCTIONS FOR COMPLETING A UTILIZATION LICENSE APPLICATION FOR PLUMBING, HEATING, AIR CONDITIONING, REFRIGERATION AND SHEET METAL

- 1. Fill out two applications in their entirety, one for the licensed contractor and one for the unlicensed contractor
- 2. Enclose a check made payable to R. C. Commissioner of Finance in the amount of \$2000.00 plus the license fee (Non-refundable application fee).
- 3. Enclose two (2) recent two-inch x two-inch (2" X 2") photos
- 4. Enclose copy of state driver's license or state photo I.D.
- 5. Copy of NY State Filing Receipt/Assumed Name Filing Receipt(if needed) or certified copy of Rockland County Business Certificate for both entities
- 6. Corporate resolution indicating licensed contractor's official position with utilizing company
- 7. For Air Conditioning/Refrigeration license, submit a copy of EPA Refrigerant Handling Cert
- 8. Include two signed reference letters on letterhead from past employers, engineers or architects for the unlicensed contractor. No personal references will be considered.
- 9. New York State Law requires that you each fill out a Child Support Certification. Form must be notarized and returned to us for approval by the Department of Social Services
- 10. Liability certificates from each entity listing "Rockland County Board of PHC Examiners" as additional insured
- 11. Workers Comp Certificates for each entity
- 12. Disability Certificate for each entity
- 13. Vehicle Registrations and fee for decals. One decal comes with the license, each additional is \$10

ROCKLAND COUNTY DEPT. OF WEIGHTS & MEASURES OFFICE OF CONSUMER PROTECTION LICENSING DIVISION

DO NOT WRITE I	N THIS SPACE
LIC NO	
RECEIPT NO	
DATE	
FEE PAID \$	
VEHICLE TOTAL	
RECEIPT NO.	
CSC RECEIVED	

APPLICATION FOR LICENSE AS A MECHANICAL CONTRACTOR ANSWERS TO ALL QUESTIONS MUST BE ACCURATE AND COMPLETE. NO BLANK SPACES.

CHECK BOX TO INDICATE TYPE OF OW	/NERSHIP			
Corporation/LLC/LTD/LP/LLP	☐ Co-partnership		☐ Individual Owner	
Name of Business_				
Assumed Name/DBA				
Business Address Street				
Town or Village	State	Zip	Business Phone No.: () -
Email address:			Business Fax No.: () -
Name of Applicant (Last, First, Middle)				
Home Address Street				
Town or Village	State	Zip_	Home Phone No.: () -
Date of Birth (MMDDYYYY)	Sex:	☐ M	□F	
EDUCATIONAL BACKGROUND (includi	ng trade school):			
SCHOOL			DATES ATTENDED	GRADUATION DATE
		I		
Indicate the type of mechanical license(s) you are applying for:			
☐ PLUMBING ☐ HEATING	☐ AIR CONDITION	ING	☐ REFRIGERATION ☐ SE	HEET METAL
You may use this application to apply fo wish to apply for additional license types			nses required in the County of Rockland. be required.	However, if at a later date you
How many vehicles/trailers are in use in	your business?	-		
Submit copy(s) of DMV registrations for	each vehicle and decal fee	e if necess	ary (1 free decal - \$10 fee for each addition	onal decal)

USE ADDITIONAL SHEETS IF NECESSARY

TRADE RELATE	D WORK EXPERIENCE:										
1. Appre	entice	☐ Journeyman		Owner							
Company Nam	ie:		Supervisor:								
Address:				Phone:							
Job Title:		Dates of Employment:									
2.	entice	☐ Journeyman		Owner							
Company Nam	e:		Supe	ervisor:							
Address:				Phone:							
Job Title:		Dates of Employment:									
3.	entice	☐ Journeyman		Owner							
Company Nam	e:		Sup	ervisor:							
Address:				Phone:							
Job Title:		Dates of Employment:									
	MINAL BACKGROUND STAT		NDICATE BELOW. (Use extra	sheets if necessary).							
Date	Name of Ju	dgement Creditor	Disp	oosition - Court and Date							
(Use extra sheets	s if necessary).	n the last ten (10) years any f		tion. IF NONE INDICATE BELOW.							
Date	Name		Charge	Disposition - Court and Date							
I have received/d	downloaded a copy of Chapt	er 319 of the Laws of Rockla	nd County(initials)	(date)							
YOU AR	E REQUIRED TO NOTIFY TE	IIS OFFICE IMMEDIATELY O	F ANY CHANGE(S) IN THE IN	FORMATION ON THIS APPLICATION.							
NOTE: False sta	atements made herein are	punishable by a Class A mis	demeanor pursuant to Secti	on 210.45 of the Penal Law.							
SIGNATURE OF	APPLICANT	DATE									
SWORN BEFOR	E ME THIS DATE:	CO	MM. OF DEEDS - NOTARY PU	UBLIC							
	Day of	20 Cou	nty								
		No									



CONSUMER PROTECTION / WEIGHTS & MEASURES

50 Sanatorium Road, Building A, 8th Floor Pomona, New York 10970 Phone: (845) 364-3901 Fax: (845) 364-3902 Email: CPLCAL@co.rockland.ny.us

> Kimberly Von Ronn, Esq. Director and Public Advocate

TO: Licensees & Applicants

RE: Child Support Certification

New York State law (General Obligation Law, Section 3-503) **REQUIRES** this office to gather information to allow the Department of Social Services to determine if applicants for a license issued by this office and those seeking to renew their license are in default of their obligation to pay child support.

Therefore, you must fill out the attached form completely and sign same before a notary. The information you supply will be checked by the Department of Social Services against a nationwide database to confirm that you are not in default on child support obligations.

PLEASE TAKE NOTICE that providing false information may result in criminal charges and, in addition, may result in the denial of your application or renewal of your license.

PLEASE TAKE FURTHER NOTICE that any persons who are four months or more in arrears in child support or who have failed to comply with a summons, subpoena or warrant relating to a paternity or child support proceeding may be subject to suspension of their business, professional, drivers and/or recreational licenses and permits including, but not limited to, licenses issued pursuant to section 11-0713 of the environmental conservation law.

Thank you for your cooperation in this matter.



CHILD SUPPORT CERTIFICATION

Rockland County Office of Child Support Enforcement

То Ве	Filled	Out By	y The l	Licens	ing Ag	ency:						•		t of Con Clerk [sumer Pi] Other	otectio	on ⊔ L)epart	ment o	f Heal	th			
ENSE E	BEING	APPI	LIED F	OR																				
					PR	INT I	N BLO	CK L	ETT	ERS V	VITHO	OUT 1	OUC	HING T	HE SIDI	ES OF	THE I	BOXE	S					
M	E	C	Н	A	N	I	C	A	L															
				THIS	FOR	M MU	ST BE	FUL	LYC	OMPI	LETEI) BY	APPL	CANT	FOR AP	PLICA	TION	то в	BE VA	LID		•	•	
Last N	ame																							
First N	Name																							
Social	Securi	ty		_	_		D	ate of	Birtl	h														
Home	Addre	ss _								M	M	D D	Y Y											
City						State		Z	ip															
т															wing sta									
1,							in fron							tne iono	wing sta	tement	•							
-			-									_	_											
							ative o							ber is (if	applical	ole)								_
	(If yo	ou chos	se #2, <u>r</u>	out an	"X" iı	front	of the	appli	able	staten	<u>nent</u>													
		. I ha		ears eq	qual to		4 mont oths or								the follo	wing s	tateme	ents ap	plies	to me (chec	k the		
		My	child:	suppo	rt oblig	gation	is the s	ubjec	t of a	pendi	ng cou	rt pro	ceedir	g.	yment pl			_		-	_			
				-		_				_	-				the abov							_		
I herel				•							•	•			ent Unit							to my	child	suppe
case to	the al	ove-n	amed l	Licens	ing Ag	ency.																		
I herel				ar tha	t the ii	ıform	ation p	rovid	ed by	me in	this c	ertific	ate is	rue and	accurat	e to th	e best	of my	know	ledge.	I ac	know	ledge	:hat tl
Sworn	befor	e me th	nis		day								x _											
of		,		_														Signa	ture					
Notary	y Publi	c State	of No	w Vor	·lz														_			ate		
THE I	NTEN ORT I	TION. S PUN	AL SU ISHAI	BMIS BLE P	SION URSU	ANT	TO SEC	CTIO	N 175	5.35 O	F THE	PEN.	AL LA	W. PE	POSE O RSONS V ESS, PR	WHO A	ARE F	OUR	MON'	THS C	ATIN OR M	IG PA	IN	
DO NO	OT WI	RITE I	BELOV	<u>w T</u> H	IS LIN	<u>E-F</u> O	R OFF	<u>ICI</u> AI	<u>USI</u>	E ONL	<u>Y</u> _													
□ Info	ormati	on ver	ified. o	or stat	us of c	ase un	known	to O	CSE.						☐ Info	matio	n is at	variar	ice wii	h OCS	SE re	ecord		
				pervi											Date:									